RIFM Board of Directors


The Board consists of 15 voting members representing 13 fragrance ingredient manufacturers and 2 consumer product companies, all of which are RIFM Active members. The Board often invites guests, including representatives from the International Fragrance Association (IFRA) and the International Fragrance Association North America (IFRANA).

Executive Committee

Shawn Blythe, Vice President, Global Regulatory Affairs (Chair)
International Flavors & Fragrances, Inc (IFF)

Hans Holger Gliewe, Chief Sustainability Officer (Treasurer)
Symrise AG

Veronique Scailteur, PhD, Director, External Relations Perfumery 
Chanel SA

Steve Tanner, President/CEO (Secretary)
Arylessence, Inc

Robert Weinstein, PhD, President & CEO (Vice Chair)
Robertet, Inc


Robert H. Bedoukian, PhD, President 
Bedoukian Research, Inc

Armand de Villoutreys, President, Perfumery & Ingredients Division
Firmenich SA

Robby Gunawan, CEO
PT Indesso Aroma

James H. Heinz, President & CEO
Bell Flavor and Fragrances, Inc

Bhuvana Nageshwaran, Director, F & F
Ultra International Limited.

Nicholas Pickthall, Director
CPL Aromas Ltd. 

Kevin Renskers, PhD, Vice President, Corporate Safety & Regulatory Affairs 
Takasago International Corp USA

Thomas Schroeder, PhD, Sr VP, Global Business Unit Animal Nutrition & Aroma Ingredients 

Kelly M. Semrau, Sr VP, Global Corporate Affairs, Communication & Sustainability
SC Johnson

Ferdinand Storp, PhD, President
drom Fragrances GmbH & Co KG 

Maurizio Volpi, Head of Fragrances

Non-Voting Liaison Guests

Martina Bianchini, President
International Fragrance Association (IFRA)

Farah K. Ahmed, JD, President & CEO
Fragrance Creators Association


General Counsel

Tobey B. Marzouk, Esq, Marzouk & Parry, pllc